Skilled Nursing

Skilled nursing care refers to a patient’s need for care or treatment that can only be performed by licensed nurses. Skilled nursing is mostly regulated by the U.S. Department of Health and Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS). To be certified by CMS, skilled nursing communities must meet strict criteria and are subject to periodic inspections to ensure quality standards are being met.








Types of skilled nursing care

If you or a loved one has had a stroke, surgery or extensive treatment for kidney, heart or respiratory conditions, they may still require rehabilitation at a skilled nursing community following their release from the hospital. Medicare will pay for skilled nursing services if a physician prescribes specialized therapies – physical and occupational therapy – medications, medical equipment and supplies, and social services, to help your loved one meet their health goals. 


Physical Therapy

 After an illness, surgery or hospitalization, a rehab care team will create a personalized plan for the most optimal outcome.

Occupational Therapy

Help adapting to social and physical environments through specialized therapies for getting dressed, memory training and coordination exercises.

Speech Therapy

Addresses communication issues and swallowing dysfunction. Speech and language pathologists design a treatment plan to help with language ability, provide alternate communication strategies and give appropriate diet recommendations.

Our Skilled Nurses can offer a wide range of services and medical care: physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, wound care, intravenous (IV) therapy, injections and monitoring of vital signs and medical equipment.